MacMusic.org  |  PcMusic.org  |  440Software  |  440Forums.com  |  440Tv  |  Zicos.com  |  AudioLexic.org
Loading... visiteurs connectés
Bienvenue invité
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Advice On Audio Equipment???, I had been suggested the digidesign 002
andrew_70
posté dim. 6 juil. 2003, 19:22
Message #1

Groupe : Members
Inscrit : 30 avril 03
Lieu : Lincoln City - US
Membre no 17,001

Hello to all of you knowledgeable musicians-

I am a college student who doesn't have much money to spend on a personal home recording system. I am a guitarest/singer/songwriter who wants to expand to being able to record more then one track at once. A friend in the music industry suggested the digidesign 002 rack, but unfortunately it's a little out of my price range... I'm hoping to spend under $700, because all the rest of my money is going towards important things such as an education blink.gif . Does anyone else have any suggestioons on what to purchase? I have a G4 933 w/ 1.25 gigs or ram and all that good stuff... Thanks!!

Andrew Barden
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
scientificbox
posté dim. 6 juil. 2003, 21:25
Message #2

Inscrit : 25 mai 03
Lieu : Montague - US
Membre no 18,485

if you already have mic pre-amps or a mixer the MoTU 2408 and 2408mkII are availiable used for under $500.00 and have drivers for OS 8.5 - 10.2. the Emagic 6/2 production kit is reasonably priced ( $550.00 ? ) and includes some nice software if you don't have any already. if you like protools the digi 001 is close to you price range new, and many are availiable used for a bit less. if you buy the 001 used the upgrade to version 6.1 is only $75.00 and would give you 32 audio tracks and OS X compatability.

+Quote Post
andrew_70
posté lun. 7 juil. 2003, 00:32
Message #3

Inscrit : 30 avril 03
Lieu : Lincoln City - US
Membre no 17,001