MacMusic.org  |  PcMusic.org  |  440Software  |  440Forums.com  |  440Tv  |  Zicos.com  |  AudioLexic.org
Loading... visiteurs connectés
Bienvenue invité

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Exporting Files In Cubase Vst/32 5.0, Audiofiles of my projects
hmtjdj
posté dim. 15 juin 2003, 17:42
Message #1

Groupe : Members
Inscrit : 04 juin 03
Lieu : Oslo - NO
Membre no 19,105

Don't understand how I can export my projects into single audio files in Cubase vst/32 5.0. I'm using both audio and midi.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
kaboombahchuck
posté dim. 15 juin 2003, 18:06
Message #2

Advanced Member

Inscrit : 12 oct. 01
Lieu : Chandler - US
Membre no 2,003

I'm no expert at cubase, but I do know if you want a final mix of your work, you are going to have to change the midi files to audio. After that the cubace folks will have to help you with the mixing (or combining) of your audio tracks. It is my understanding that cubase exports it audio files in it's own format, and must be converted to mp3 or AIFF. But I'm not too sure about that. unsure.gif

--------------------
kaboombahchuck
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

+Quote Post
e sparalesto
posté lun. 16 juin 2003, 11:52
Message #3

Inscrit : 14 déc. 02
Lieu : Paris - FR
Membre no 10,079

nah kaboom you're all wrong...
1-you don't have to mix down the midi to make a final mix of audio+midi tracks
2-Cubase exports files as AIFF, WAVE or SD2 your choice... it has no own format for audio exporting...

simply got to file:export:audio files or click make file from the master window then be sure to select both audio+midi (+fx if you want your fx to be applied to the mix), select correct options (such as 44,1 or 48 kHz and so on), wait til it's processed, you're done....

+Quote Post
kaboombahchuck
posté lun. 16 juin 2003, 19:28
Message #4

Advanced Member

Membre no 2,003