MacMusic.org  |  PcMusic.org  |  440Software  |  440Forums.com  |  440Tv  |  Zicos.com  |  AudioLexic.org
Loading... visiteurs connectés
Bienvenue invité
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Pro Tools Free To Pro Tools 6
MacAudioGuy
posté sam. 15 févr. 2003, 20:34
Message #1


Newbie


Groupe : Members
Messages : 15
Inscrit : 13 févr. 03
Lieu : Golden - US
Membre no 12,229




Does anyone know if you can upgrade from PT free to PT6 witthout having to buy an M-box? I saw that PT LE users can upgrade for only $75.
Or If there is a cheap path to PT LE from PT Free?


--------------------
user posted image
Jay Shaffer
Mac Audio Guy
Author of "The MacAddict Guide to Making Music with GarageBand"
mag@jayshaffer.com
http://macaudioguy.com/
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
june bug
posté dim. 16 févr. 2003, 13:06
Message #2


Soft Editor & Moderator
Icône de groupe

Groupe : Editors
Messages : 717
Inscrit : 22 août 02
Lieu : Paris - FR
Membre no 7,045




PTLE can't work without digidesign hardware (= Audiomedia III, MBox, digi001, or digi002)

and osX version of PTfree is not released yet...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kennyT
posté dim. 16 févr. 2003, 19:58
Message #3


Newbie


Groupe : Members
Messages : 1
Inscrit : 08 févr. 03
Lieu : Austin - US
Membre no 11,778




You could try buying a used Audiomedia III card off eBay.
I bought one off eBay for $150. Plus $75 for the PT6 upgrade.

But the MBox is much better if you can afford it.
It has two really nice mic preamps & headphones.
So you don't need a mixer like with amiii.

kenny
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 utilisateur(s) sur ce sujet (1 invité(s) et 0 utilisateur(s) anonyme(s))
0 membre(s) :

 

Version bas débit - jeudi 8 déc. 2022, 14:01
- © MacMusic 1997-2008