MacMusic.org  |  PcMusic.org  |  440Software  |  440Forums.com  |  440Tv  |  Zicos.com  |  AudioLexic.org
Loading... visiteurs connectés
Bienvenue invité
> Completely Lost - Help A Logic Dummy, Logic/ProTools/MBox - I can't figure it
maxryzone
posté mer. 10 nov. 2004, 19:08
Message #1

Groupe : Members
Inscrit : 10 nov. 04
Lieu : Metairie - US
Membre no 54,758

Hello All,

I just registered here. I am COMPLETELY FRUSTRATED. I have Logic 6.3 on my Powerbook G4. It took sometime to get it downloaded because I kept getting error messages, but anyway, it is now showing up on my screen with the XS Key. Well, I see the screen with all the instruments, but I don't get any sound.

Please forgive my ignorance...I am new to music software. I love music, and I want to create music...so bare with me. My understanding is that I can create music with Logic, and the software has its instruments that you can play with and create beats. Well, I don't hear any sound...I don't know where to go to get sound. This whole discussion on MIDI, interfaces is mind-boggling at this point. I sorta get it, but don't completely understand it.

Well, on top of that, I also had purchased the MBox...taking an Apple's rep's advice that I would need this...well I have it and it also came with ProTools. I downloaded ProTools as well, but it is giving me an error message about the Xs Key Authorization - that is not not authorized...I need to pull it up and display here for you all to understand the message. So ProTools doesn't seem to work...can I have both Logic and ProTools?

and then I have this Mbox...I have the USB cable plugged into my Powerbook, but what? what is it for? do I really need it to make music with Logic? I do have a keyboard, so I am assuming, based on reading a few threads, that the Mbox is to have more on-hand access to making music with my own instruments instead of Logic's and transferring that over to Logic...