MacMusic.org  |  PcMusic.org  |  440Software  |  440Forums.com  |  440Tv  |  Zicos.com  |  AudioLexic.org
Loading... visiteurs connectés
Bienvenue invité

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Keyboard, Controller And Sound Card Advice?
airbag
posté dim. 2 sept. 2007, 13:22
Message #1

Groupe : Members
Inscrit : 02 sept. 07
Membre no 94,458

Hello, I am new to making music on my mac. I used to use an old Tascam 4 track player back in the year dot.
I have a macbook pro here and logic express and garageband installed on it.

I am wanting to start to make my own music, mostly electronic music with great basslines, drums and guitar sounds, keyboard sounds etc. I would lilke to ustilse the keyboard or mouse/software interface for playing these virtual instruments and think I would also like to be able to record some vocals or guitars in in the future.

Can I please have some advice on what equipment I would require to start to make layered music with these different instruments on my mac.
I feel I need a nice keyboard (possibly portable one?) some great samples and software for drums, organs, guitars etc and the right sound card to get my music laid down as professionally as possible.

Many thanks in advance for any information about this. Also I am in the UK so any links to onlline stores to purchase this equipment from might be useful also.
Thanks alot for any advice,
Al
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Mac Daddy
posté lun. 3 sept. 2007, 06:17
Message #2

Advanced Member

Inscrit : 10 févr. 06
Lieu : Hamburg - DE
Membre no 76,633

Airbag... Welcome to 440 Forum...

Greetings from Hamburg or as I call it: "Harlemburg".

Congratulations on your new purchases, MacBookPro, serious machine, Logic Express... Will certainly handle your Creativity pursuits... GarageBand... It's fun...

You're in the right place to get great gear, UK...

Sound On Sound (SOS) Magazine, published in the UK, is the best publication you can get...